ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)The Digital Library provides online access to all ACM titles from volume 1 - forward. All journals, sigs, conference proceedings, newsletters, transactions, and magazines published by the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM), and selected titles published by affiliated organizations are included.
In order to create an account, visit this link instead, and click Create Account on the upper right corner.
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore includes full-text access to over 5 million documents, including IEEE journals, magazines, conferences, and standards, as well as IET journals, magazines, and conferences with a backfile to the late 1800s for select titles.
Computer SourceProvides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology.
Web of ScienceWeb of Science provides cover-to-cover indexing in journals from a full range of disciplines, from 1984 to the present. Made up of Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, each index is a true cited reference index, with citation counts and the ability to trace research forward or backward in time. Links are provided when full-text access is available.
InfoSci from IGI GlobalFull-text chapters from every book and reference work IGI Global has published since the year 2000, as well as thousands of full-text journal articles, teaching cases, and a complete information science dictionary. Topics include information/computer science, and technology as applied to business & public administration, engineering, education, medical & health care, and social sciences.
ScienceDirectScienceDirect is the world's largest scientific database. ScienceDirect provides full-text access to journals in various science disciplines. Note: Does not support IE 8 or older versions.
FORENSICnetBASE provides online access to e-books on forensic science, criminal justice, and law enforcement published by CRC Press.
MyGartnerGartner is a leading information technology firm that provides research and analysis services to inform and support decision making in higher education and other industry sectors. The subscription is provided by IT@Sam. Includes research reports, graphic representations of maturity and adoption of technologies and applications, Gartner Special Reports, and other selections of cutting-edge research from Gartner analysts.
Academic Search CompleteProvides full text for thousands of academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education, and multi-cultural journals, along with indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
Business Source CompleteArticles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, including Harvard Business Review, Journal of Management, & Journal of Business Communication. Trade journals and magazines, such as Business Week, The Economist, & Fortune. Datamonitor reports on companies (many with SWOT analysis), industries, and countries. One of the largest business article databases at the Library; most articles are full-text.
Information Science and Technology Abstracts (ISTA)Information Science & Technology Abstracts is a leading database in the areas of information science. ISTA indexes journal articles, plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field. Coverage dates back to the mid-1960s.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (OVIC)Library of current event topics, including the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Viewpoint articles allow students to explore each topic's many facets. Also features statistics and government data placed in context.
Reference UniverseSimultaneously search articles in over 50,000 specialized subject encyclopedias and scholarly compendia, both print and digital. This resource gives you full access to the library's authoritative collection of introductory content, helping you to save time and obtain a full grounding in your topic.
EndNote is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. They can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.