Research Guides: Computer Science Research Guide: ACM / IEEE Usage &amp; Style Guides

Citation Management

Librarian

Brett Porter

Email Me

Contact:

Newton Gresham Library
NGL 125E

936-294-1624

Subjects: Computer Science

ACM Digital Library

Access Database

Click the link below to go to the database with full text access (proxy enabled). The other links in the other sections (usage guides and citation guides) are not proxy enabled and will not give you full text access if you navigate to the search interface from there on.

ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new window The Digital Library provides online access to all ACM titles from volume 1 - forward. All journals, sigs, conference proceedings, newsletters, transactions, and magazines published by the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM), and selected titles published by affiliated organizations are included.

Database Usage Guide

Citation Style

ACM Citation Style and Reference Formats

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Access Database

IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEEE/IET Electronic Library) This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore includes full-text access to over 5 million documents, including IEEE journals, magazines, conferences, and standards, as well as IET journals, magazines, and conferences with a backfile to the late 1800s for select titles.

Database Usage Guide

Citation Style and Authoring Guide

IEEE Article Templates
IEEE Editorial Style Manual
Scroll down the page to find the "IEEE Reference Guide" PDF for citation and reference style guide.
IEEE Style - Purdue Online Writing Lab
IEEE Style - Pitt's Guide
IEEE Citation Guidelines (IEEEDataPort)