Research Guides: College of Osteopathic Medicine (COM): Course Materials

ScholarlyWorks @SHSU Submission

Course Materials (Percipio)

Textbook Resources

These resources are made available by the University Library and do not require payment for access. You can access these resources on/off campus with your SHSU credentials.

VitalSource is not a Library resource, it is a platform contracted by the University. For questions about VitalSource, please contact Tess Johnson if you are a student or Christine Coursey if you are faculty/staff.

Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window The LWW Health Library platform has just launched an exciting new quizzing feature, making it easier than ever for users to personalize their assessment experience. The new Quizzing tool allows you to take and/or build custom quizzes organized by subject and topic. Results are automatically saved so you can easily analyze areas of strength and weakness. The LWW Health Library is your portal to trusted Lippincott content—including our most commonly required textbooks and multimedia assets—for use in medical, pharmacy, and other health sciences programs. This database also includes access to the following sub-databases: 1. Clerkship Collection - Health Library 2. Emergency Medicine Collection - Health Library 3. Internal Medicine - Health Library 4. Osteopathy Collection - Health Library
MedOne Education This link opens in a new window
You must register for an account within this resource and log into your account to access materials when you are off campus.
SHSU Osteopathic Medicine faculty member or student and need assistance with this online resource? Please email Medical Librarian.

Percipio: A Database of Course Materials

Percipio is the College's database of course materials. It includes those materials required, optional, and recommended for courses. Information presented here is sourced from approved syllabi.