Skip to Main Content
Information about exams from the National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners.
Prepping for COMLEX
Information about exams from the American Osteopathic Association.
Links to information on all of the assessments of the National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners (NBOME).
Kaplan Prep Course
Full-scale course of study to prepare for the Level 1 exam. SHSU credentials required for access.
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Offers study materials and review questions in various forms, including clerkship topics, flashcards, and quizzes. Select the Study Tools option from the menu at the top of the page within the database.
First Aid for the COMLEX, Second Edition by
Publication Date: 2009
First Aid for the® COMLEX presents high-yield bulleted information on OMM techniques with corresponding mnemonics, illustrations, and tables to reinforce must-know information.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Pathology Q&a by
Publication Date: 2017
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Pathology provides medical students studying for boards with a thorough review of pathology concepts. Co-authored by a pathologist and family practice physician, this robust test prep tool combines pathology with strong clinical correlations.
LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
The LWW Health Library platform has just launched an exciting new quizzing feature, making it easier than ever for users to personalize their assessment experience. The new Quizzing tool allows you to take and/or build custom quizzes organized by subject and topic. Results are automatically saved so you can easily analyze areas of strength and weakness. The LWW Health Library is your portal to trusted Lippincott content—including our most commonly required textbooks and multimedia assets—for use in medical, pharmacy, and other health sciences programs.
This database also includes access to the following sub-databases:
1. Clerkship Collection - Health Library
2. Emergency Medicine Collection - Health Library
3. Internal Medicine - Health Library
4. Osteopathy Collection - Health Library
Practice & Preparation
Practice exams from the National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners.
Free content to help you crush the boards and wards.
Crowdsourced question bank with more than 1200 questions.
A self-paced assessment series used as a COMLEX-USA and COMSAE preparation tool..
Three-phase self-assessment examination series is designed to gauge a candidate’s knowledge base and ability to prepare for the COMLEX-USA examination series.
The Road to DO
A new program designed just for osteopathic medical students navigating the #RoadtoDOLicensure. With tools, resources, and advice specific to the DO journey.