Skip to Main Content
Primary Library Science Databases
See also the "Journals by Title" Tab on the left.
ERIC (Educational Resource Information Clearinghouse) This link opens in a new window Covers all areas of education, 1966 to the present, including research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials. Links to many full-text documents since 1993.
NOTE: The SHSU Library also owns ERIC on microfiche back to 1963.
Information Science and Technology Abstracts (ISTA) This link opens in a new window Information Science & Technology Abstracts is a leading database in the areas of information science. ISTA indexes journal articles, plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field. Coverage dates back to the mid-1960s.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Huge collection of full-text articles in back issues of journals in most subject areas. Review dates and journals included by subject and alphabetically.
Library & Information Science Source This link opens in a new window Containing English and foreign-language periodicals, journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, library school theses and books, this database encompasses subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and the history of library studies.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window Specialized collection of high-quality education journals and educational reports, designed for professional educators.
School Library Connection & reVIEWS+ This link opens in a new windowThis database delivers in six magazines per year plus an online learning platform rich with more than 25 video workshops on essential concepts and strategies. Every issue aligns to a theme chosen to help librarians engage students and features practical and inspiring contributions written by K–12 teacher-librarians and popular columnists, plus ones from new voices that add to School Library Connection's vibrant community for professional exchange and curriculum support.
K12 Student-Appropriate Databases
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Written for elementary students
Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Written for middle school students
MAS Complete This link opens in a new window
Written for high school students
Search the Library Catalog
When you are searching from off-campus, log into your MySam or Blackboard account first so you have full access.