APA Style Guide to Electronic ReferencesThis link opens in a new windowA digital copy of the APA Style Guide to Electronic References, 6th edition, providing APA-style guidance on citing electronic sources of many varieties.
Chicago Manual of Style OnlineThis link opens in a new windowProvides online access to both the 16th and 15th editions of the Chicago Manual of Style, plus Style Q&A, a quick-guide of Chicago citation examples, and a variety of helpful citing tools.
EndNote Web is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. They can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. EndNote Web is a free version of EndNote.
APA Style experts use real-life examples to walk through creating references for a variety of common webpages, including ones with hard-to-locate information, found in a database, and needing electronic source information (DOIs, URLs, and retrieval dates).
Dissertations at Sam Houston State UniversityThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text of dissertations from Sam Houston State University produced after 1996. Does not include SHSU master's theses. Authorized users from SHSU may download copies free.
Dissertations and Theses Full TextThis link opens in a new windowDissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts (does not include SHSU master's theses). Many are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate download.
JCR: InCites Journal Citation ReportsThis link opens in a new windowTool for evaluating and comparing journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals from publishers internationally. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in science, technology, and social sciences.
Journal Citation Reports can show you the:
- Most frequently cited journals in a field
- Highest impact journals in a field
- Hottest journals in a field
- Leading journals in a field
- Most published articles in a field
JCR is available annually in two editions, Science and Social Sciences.
Scholarly Works @ SHSUScholarly Works @ SHSU is a digital service that collects, preserves, and distributes digital material. Repositories are important tools for preserving an organization's legacy; they facilitate digital preservation and scholarly communication.
UlrichsWeb Global Serials DirectoryThis link opens in a new windowUlrichsWeb is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects, and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.