Skip to Main Content
ComAbstracts This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship covers all aspects of starting, financing and operating a business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Gale Business: Insights has detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports and financial reports. It also has company histories, industry essays, business news and articles from scholarly journals.
Looking for Ag Journals?
Opt 1: Check out this link for the Ag Journal Finder. Use the filters on the page to refine the results by subject or type.
Opt 2: Search in Engine Orange for the topic you're interested in. Then use the filters on the page to limit to specific formats or source types. Using this method you'll notice multiple journals included in your results; whereas in Opt 1 you'd have to search one journal at a time.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Search current and archived state, regional, national and international full-text articles on issues, events, and business, including Access Business News.
AGRIS This link opens in a new window
AGRIS (International System for Agricultural Science and Technology) is a global public database providing access to bibliographic information on agricultural science and technology. AGRIS contains over 8 million bibliographic references on agricultural research and technology & links to related data resources on the Web, like DBPedia, World Bank, Nature, FAO Fisheries and FAO Country profiles.
Factiva.com This link opens in a new window
Factiva.com is an archive of news and business information from thousands of sources in many languages. It provides the full-text of leading newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal, as well as numerous other magazines, trade journals, newswires, and television & radio transcripts. It is especially useful for news from international sources.
International Business Online This link opens in a new window
Over 4,000 learning items, including textbooks, book chapters, cases from well-known case providers like the Kellogg School of Management, corporate training videos, sample business documents and research reports.
Economics, Industry, & Financial Information
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Global provides company profiles with SWOT analysis, history, and market share; industry profiles and rankings; and articles and case studies from academic journals and magazines.
D&B Key Business Ratios (Dun & Bradstreet) This link opens in a new window
Allows research of both public and private companies' industry benchmarks. It provides 14 industry ratios, listed by SIC industry codes, which cover critical areas of business performance in solvency, efficiency, and profitability.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides instant access to over 700 United States industries - everything from Shoes Stores to Gold Ore Mining and all industries in between. IBIS also offers many other reports such as the "Global" Industry Reports covering world industry analysis.
MarketLine Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides Company and industry profiles. Company profiles provide detailed information on companies including company overview, key facts, business description, history, major products and services, top competitors and company view. Industry profiles provide key information on industries by country including market size, competitive landscape, forecast data and market performance.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Offers Internet access to information on 10,000 U.S. and 15,000 international companies, including annual reports, company histories, and financial data.
Standard & Poor's (S&P) NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Company profiles, including financial data, top competitors, and extensive stock information. Industry surveys, including trends, key ratios, and how to analyze a given industry.
Economic Literature (EconLit) This link opens in a new window
(number of simultaneous users is limited)
Includes journal articles, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, book chapters and essays. International in scope. Some articles are available in full-text (click on the "Search For Full Text" link).
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Provides working papers by National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) researchers; many of these reports of initial findings are subsequently published in scholarly journals. Working papers published after 1994 are available in full-text, with hundreds of papers published each year.