Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text for thousands of academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education, and multi-cultural journals, along with indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
AGRICOLAThis link opens in a new windowMillions of citations from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, covering all areas of agriculture, forestry, and animal science. Includes journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
AGRISThis link opens in a new windowAGRIS (International System for Agricultural Science and Technology) is a global public database providing access to bibliographic information on agricultural science and technology. AGRIS contains over 8 million bibliographic references on agricultural research and technology & links to related data resources on the Web, like DBPedia, World Bank, Nature, FAO Fisheries and FAO Country profiles.
Applied Science & Technology SourceThis link opens in a new windowContent from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers guides, directories, conference proceedings and more. Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties, from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
Environmental Studies in VideoThis link opens in a new windowWill contain 500 hours of film covering all realms of environmental studies, particularly ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science. The collection addresses specific topics including alternative energy, pollution control, eco-design, sustainability, farming and agriculture, the food industry, LEED certification, waste issues, and climate change.
GeoRef and GeoRef in ProcessThis link opens in a new windowGeoRef contains citations for journals plus numerous conference papers, theses, and other publications in the fields of geology, geophysics, and paleontology. Citations cover the years 1785-present for geology of North America and the years 1933-present for geology of other areas worldwide.
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore includes full-text access to over 5 million documents, including IEEE journals, magazines, conferences, and standards, as well as IET journals, magazines, and conferences with a backfile to the late 1800s for select titles.
InfoSci from IGI GlobalThis link opens in a new windowFull-text chapters from every book and reference work IGI Global has published since the year 2000, as well as thousands of full-text journal articles, teaching cases, and a complete information science dictionary. Topics include information/computer science, and technology as applied to business & public administration, engineering, education, medical & health care, and social sciences.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (OVIC)This link opens in a new windowLibrary of current event topics, including the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Viewpoint articles allow students to explore each topic's many facets. Also features statistics and government data placed in context.
Science & Technology CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe Science & Technology Collection contains hundreds of leading full-text journals in topics such as aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science.
Small Engine Repair Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowRepair guides for all manner of small engines. Offers assistance in providing routine maintenance (tune-ups, brake service, etc.) as well as extensive repairs (engine and transmission disassembly) and allows users to search by product type, brand, model/engine type, specific area of model/engine type, and model numbers.
Thomas Register (ThomasNet)This link opens in a new windowDirectory of North American manufacturing companies. Provides basic company info, websites, and product catalogs (when available). Searchable by product type, region, and company type (e.g. manufacturer, supplier, retailer, etc.)
Vocational & Career CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProvides full-text coverage of trade and industry-related periodicals. Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions, and the general public.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowWeb of Science provides cover-to-cover indexing in journals from a full range of disciplines, from 1984 to the present. Made up of Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, each index is a true cited reference index, with citation counts and the ability to trace research forward or backward in time. Links are provided when full-text access is available.
Looking for Ag Journals?
Opt 1: Check out this link for the Ag Journal Finder. Use the filters on the page to refine the results by subject or type. Opt 2: Search in Engine Orange for the topic you're interested in. Then use the filters on the page to limit to specific formats or source types. Using this method you'll notice multiple journals included in your results; whereas in Opt 1 you'd have to search one journal at a time.