AGRICOLAThis link opens in a new windowMillions of citations from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, covering all areas of agriculture, forestry, and animal science. Includes journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
AGRISThis link opens in a new windowAGRIS (International System for Agricultural Science and Technology) is a global public database providing access to bibliographic information on agricultural science and technology. AGRIS contains over 8 million bibliographic references on agricultural research and technology & links to related data resources on the Web, like DBPedia, World Bank, Nature, FAO Fisheries and FAO Country profiles.
MedlinePlusThis link opens in a new windowA health information Web site for patients, families and other consumers. Contains carefully selected links to Web resources with authoritative health information on over 1000 health topics, as well as dictionaries, directories, organizations, and news stories.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScienceDirect is the world's largest scientific database. ScienceDirect provides full-text access to journals in various science disciplines. Note: Does not support IE 8 or older versions.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowWeb of Science provides cover-to-cover indexing in journals from a full range of disciplines, from 1984 to the present. Made up of Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, each index is a true cited reference index, with citation counts and the ability to trace research forward or backward in time. Links are provided when full-text access is available.
National Ag Safety DatabaseThis link opens in a new window- Provides a national resource for the dissemination of educational and research materials to the agricultural safety and health community.
- Educates workers and managers about occupational hazards associated with agriculture-related injuries, dea
National Ag Safety Database (NASD) was developed with funding from the National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH). The information contained in NASD was contributed by safety professionals and organizations from across the nation.
Looking for Journal Articles?
Opt 1: Check out this link for the Ag Journal Finder. Use the filters on the page to refine the results by subject or type. Opt 2: Search in Engine Orange for the topic you're interested in. Then use the filters on the page to limit to specific formats or source types. Using this method you'll notice multiple journals included in your results; whereas in Opt 1 you'd have to search one journal at a time.