Features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; an archive of previously published content; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.
Dissertations at Sam Houston State UniversityThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text of dissertations from Sam Houston State University produced after 1996. Does not include SHSU master's theses. Authorized users from SHSU may download copies free.
Information about and reviews of English- and Spanish-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) contains information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Pruebas Publicadas en Espaol provides extensive information on hundreds of tests published in Spanish. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language, providing vital information on each test and pointing to reviews in the MMY.
Web of Science provides cover-to-cover indexing in journals from a full range of disciplines, from 1984 to the present. Features citation counts and the ability to trace research forward or backward in time. Links are provided when full-text access is available.
The best place to start your legal research. Westlaw provides access to cases from all 50 states and federal courts, as well as statutes from all 50 states and federal statutes. Contains full text of American Law Reports and numerous law reviews.
Legal SourceThis link opens in a new windowIncludes scholarly law journals, scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. Covers topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and more. International scope covers U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand.