Research Guides: Generative Artificial Intelligence (GenAI) in Higher Education: SHSU Library Resources

Databases for Journals and Other Content

ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new window The Digital Library provides online access to all ACM titles from volume 1 - forward. All journals, sigs, conference proceedings, newsletters, transactions, and magazines published by the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM), and selected titles published by affiliated organizations are included.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEEE/IET Electronic Library) This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore includes full-text access to over 5 million documents, including IEEE journals, magazines, conferences, and standards, as well as IET journals, magazines, and conferences with a backfile to the late 1800s for select titles.
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window Content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers guides, directories, conference proceedings and more. Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties, from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window International coverage of scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more, covering a wide variety of topics in natural science and technology.
- This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Computer Science This link opens in a new window Gale OneFile: Computer Science provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database provides information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas like hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
- This link opens in a new window
Science & Technology Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window This scholarly ebook collection offers carefully curated ebooks spanning coverage in all Science & Technology topics with exceptional strength in Computers & IT, Engineering, Life & Physical Sciences and Math. Powered by ebrary.
O'Reilly for Higher Education (formerly Safari Tech Books Online) This link opens in a new window An electronic reference library for programming and IT professionals, providing searchable full-text contents of 35k+ books, 4,000+ videos, and 200+ business case studies. Enter an SHSU email address when prompted to access the content.