British Periodicals I & IIThis link opens in a new windowBritish periodicals, late 17th to early 20th centuries. History of Britain and its colonies, as well as a British view of events in America and the world.
Early English Books Online (EEBO)This link opens in a new windowVirtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere, from 1473-1700.
Every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2015, including full-color images, multiple search indexes, and browsing facilities. Timely reporting, concise commentary, and comprehensive analysis of global news, including political, business, scientific, technological, and cultural developments and the connections between them.
Eighteenth (18th) Century Collections Online (ECCO)This link opens in a new windowEnglish-language and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom, 1701-1800, and thousands of important works from the Americas. Books, pamphlets, broadsides, and ephemera.
Collection of websites containing transcriptions, facsimiles and translations of various primary sources on topics throughout European history. These documents range in time period from ancient to modern, and are also organized geographically by country. (Brigham Young Univ.)
Digital library containing 4 million items, including images, texts, audio and video, from European museums, galleries, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections. (European Commission & Oxford Univ.)
"The Archives Portal Europe provides access to information on archival material from different European countries as well as information on archival institutions throughout the continent." A strategic partner of Europeana. (APEx project supported by the European Commission)
Collection of links to digitized or transcribed sources available on the web.
Wilson Center Digital Archive: International History Declassified"Contains once-secret documents from governments all across the globe" in "the history of international relations and diplomacy," focusing on "the interrelated histories of the Cold War, Korea, and Nuclear Proliferation." (Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars)
Collaboration of the Stanford University Libraries and the Bibliothèque nationale de France (BnF) to provide digital access to key research sources of the French Revolution. The archive is based around two main resources: the Archives parlementaires, and a vast corpus of images known as the Images de la Revolution française. (Stanford Univ., BnF)