Skip to Main Content
FINC 1307 Personal Finance
Personal Finance by
Comprehensive Personal Finance text which includes a wide range of pedagogical aids. Includes personal finance planning problems with links to solutions, and personal application exercises, with links to their associated worksheet(s) or spreadsheet(s). In addition, the text boasts a large number of links to videos, podcasts, experts' tips or blogs, and magazine articles to illustrate the practical applications for concepts covered in the text.
FINC 3320: Business Finance
Principles of Finance (OpenStax) by
Publication Date: 2022
Principles of Finance provides a strong foundation in financial applications using an innovative use-case approach to explore their role in business decision-making. An array of financial calculator and downloadable Microsoft Excel data exercises also engage students in experiential learning throughout. With flexible integration of technical instruction and data, this title prepares students for current practice and continual evolution.
Business Case Studies from MIT
License: Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0. All materials may be downloaded, copied, and distributed/used free of charge by anyone worldwide, no permission required. They are NOT open for modification.
Journal of Business Case Studies
JBCS is a widely cited, completely open access journal that is an essential for business education professionals. Published business case studies and solutions may be downloaded for use in the classroom and for research purposes. Topics may include but are not limited to accounting, business law, economics, ethics, finance, management, marketing, and related fields.
Case Studies from Stanford Graduate School of Business
Click "Narrow your results" and filter Availability to "Available to download at no charge." These are free to download and use, but are not open for modification.
Free Cases from The Case Centre
Welcome to our free case collections. As part of The Case Centre’s commitment to promoting the case method and supporting case teachers, we offer a growing range of free cases produced by a number of prominent schools and organisations across the globe.
Guide to Free Business Case Studies
Compiled by the University of British Columbia Library
Liquidity, Markets and Trading in Action by
This open access book addresses four standard business school subjects: microeconomics, macroeconomics, finance and information systems as they relate to trading, liquidity, and market structure. It provides a detailed examination of the impact of trading costs and other impediments of trading. It also presents an interactive simulation model of equity market trading, TraderEx, that enables students to implement trading decisions in different market scenarios and structures. Chapters can be used as stand-alone modules in an existing economics, finance, or information science course. Instructor resources such as discussion questions, Powerpoint slides and TraderEx exercises are available.
Introduction to Financial Mathematics Concepts and Computational Methods by
Serves as a primer in financial mathematics with a focus on conceptual understanding of models and problem solving. It includes the mathematical background needed for risk management, such as probability theory, optimization, and the like. The goal of the book is to expose the reader to a wide range of basic problems, some of which emphasize analytic ability, some requiring programming techniques and others focusing on statistical data analysis. In addition, it covers some areas which are outside the scope of mainstream financial mathematics textbooks. For example, it presents marginal account setting by the CCP and systemic risk, and a brief overview of the model risk. Inline exercises and examples are included to help students prepare for exams on this book.
Business Math: A Step-by-Step Handbook by
This textbook simplifies and integrates annuity types and variable calculations, utilizes relevant algebraic symbols, and is integrated with the Texas Instruments BAII+ calculator. It also contains structured exercises, annotated and detailed formulas, and relevant personal and professional applications in discussion, guided examples, case studies, and even homework questions.