Early English Books Online (EEBO)This link opens in a new windowVirtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere, from 1473-1700.
Award-winning history books from Columbia U. & American Historical Association.
Literary Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowInformation on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Contains thousands of plot summaries, synopses, work overviews, literary criticism articles/essays, author biographies and interviews, literary journals, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems and short stories, classic texts, and much more. Also includes a wide range of leading encyclopedias and other works in literary studies.
Oxford ReferenceThis link opens in a new window(number of simultaneous users is limited)
Combines quick reference coverage of the full subject spectrum with the rich resources of the Oxford Companions from ready-reference to comprehensive scholarly articles. See the titles in Oxford Reference.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowCredo Reference has access to over 3,400,000 entries, from over 675 reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, etc. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology
Science & Technology Ebook CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis scholarly ebook collection offers carefully curated ebooks spanning coverage in all Science & Technology topics with exceptional strength in Computers & IT, Engineering, Life & Physical Sciences and Math. Powered by ebrary.
CRCnetBASEThis link opens in a new windowProvides e-books in the areas of Forensics/Law Enforcement and Nutrition. All these titles can be searched and opened from the library's online catalog, or the whole collection can be searched as a database.
InfoSci from IGI GlobalThis link opens in a new windowProvides full-text chapters from every book and reference work IGI Global has published since the year 2000.
O'Reilly for Higher Education (formerly Safari Tech Books Online)This link opens in a new windowAn electronic reference library for programming and IT professionals, providing searchable full-text contents of 35k+ books, 4,000+ videos, and 200+ business case studies. Enter an SHSU email address when prompted to access the content.
Click "Institution not Listed?"
Use your SHSU email to log in