Usage Statistics

Technical Services staff can generate Database reports 1 or 3 (DR1 or DR3) for sessions and searches per month and Journal report 1 (JR1) for full-text articles accessed per month.

If COUNTER compliant reports are unavailable, we run any report that will provide us with data on the use of resource by SHSU patrons.

When harvesting usage statistics on vendors’ platforms, COUNTER-compliant reports are preferred.

In 2014, vendors should have implemented release 4 of COUNTER reports.  To learn more about COUNTER reports, click here.

COUNTER Reports

• Database Report 1: Total Searches, Result Clicks and Record Views by Month and Database,  Standard
• Database Report 2:  Access Denied by Month, Database and Category Standard 
   
• Platform Report 1: (formerly Database Report 3) Total Searches, Result Clicks and Record Views by Month and Platform, Standard 
• Multimedia Report 1: Number of Successful Full Multimedia Content Unit Requests by Month and Collection, Standard 
• Multimedia Report 2 :Number of Successful Full Multimedia Content Unit Requests by Month, Collection and Item TypeOptional (See Appendix H)
   
• Title Report 1 (formerly Journal/Book Report 1) Number of Successful Requests for Journal Full-Text Articles and Book Sections by Month and Title, Optional 
• Title Report 1: Mobile Number of Successful Requests for Journal Full-Text Articles and Book Sections by Month and Title (formatted for normal browsers/delivered to mobile devices AND formatted for mobile devices/delivered to mobile devices,Optional
• Title Report 2: Access Denied to Full-Text Items by Month, Title and Category,  Optional
• Title Report 3:  Number of Successful Item Requests by Month, Title and Page Type, Optional
• Title Report 3 Mobile: Number of Successful Item Requests by Month, Title and Page Type (formatted for normal browsers/delivered to mobile devices AND formatted for mobile devices/delivered to mobile devices, Optional