Research Guides: Tech Services Portal: Department Projects

Collection Development

Statistics
1. Gathering
2. Processing
3. Use
4. Print
5. E-Serial
6. Database
7. Music
8. Price of STL
VHS Replacement Project

Acquisitions

Chart time of Resource Renewal
1. possible Google calendar?
Receiving
Ordering/Payment Separation
Banned Publisher List
Review Profiles in PDA & AP
Print Serials Review

Cataloging Projects

Multiple copies project - Halted for new weeding project
Theses and dissertations - Completed
- Old (before 199x??) input into OCLC
- Maintain ProQuest URLs in Dissertations
- Create workflow using Vireo metadata
Analytics
- Batch change item types to Article and Chapter
Multi-part Databases
- Input access points for all parts of database into bib record
Unlinked headings
- Start this after AUP
Thomason room
- Complete map cataloging
- Inventory
- Create new item categories to use as sub-locations
Cataloging language clean up (040 |b)
- replace records that have 040 |b in languages other than eng (blank and eng are acceptable)
Flex-key clean up https://shsulibraryguides.org/c.php?g=2812&p=1412299
Genre Headings for Fiction (Michelle M)
Burke Collection - Completed
- Biology books housed in Natural History Museum?
Ward Collection - Completed
- donated CJ books, some main, some Thomason - book plates
Streamline deletes in EDS - Completed
Serial LibGuide - parse out document to fit into pages/boxes

Electronic Resources: projects & ideas

Usage Stats project
- MH, ZV, KLM working to get going
  - MH = journals and journal pkgs
  - KLM = RAS databases
  - ZV = ebooks and multimedia (streaming video)
    Goal after Nov 13th meeting: top 25 of each type get usage stats by December break.
- updates on Usage Stats LibGuide page: Usage Stats LibGuide: project information

Access-Link Checking Project status? updates here: ER LibGuide>Access/Link Checking Project
- have we decided HOW to determine the next pkg to check? (i.e. prioritizing system)
- who's taking on handing out assignments to Jermie/Carolyn?
- Glenda''s access/title checking calendar needs fixing! (Carolyn?)
  - columns need to be by year, not month
- Where to keep Publication Finder info/projects?
  - Serials Cataloging LibGuide (to be mirrored in ER & Serials LibGuides)? (MT reorganized)
- Revise Access-Link Checking project before meeting with Carolyn & Jermie. KLM, TO, ZAV (once Access DB complete)
- ZAV to work on designing Access Database to use for Access-Link Checking Project
Gutenburg ebooks/EDS issue
Google Scholar link-source issue
Marquis Bibliographies - Ref wants all content hosted on Credo (or GVRL) platform. Marquis native database = not good
- ZAV working on - 2015 July 31
- Ref also put on list for Cancellation Review - Nov2015 ?

Usage Statistics LibGuide (within Tech Services LibGuide)
database renewal review committee
- meeting 1x every 4 months (spring, summer, fall)
- review databases >$5000
- usage stats and cost stats to be provided (Statistics & Assessment Librarian)
  example at Emory University: http://guides.main.library.emory.edu/collection_management/database_review_2014

reporting system for ER Team to troubleshoot access problems
- chose new LibAnswers reporting system for troubleshooting access problems
- also considered: FreshDesk

Talk with Erin about adding "Kanopy" A-Z Database listing with detailed information listing individual titles hosted there... (ZAV + KLM). - completed!

Special Collections

Serials & ILL & MARC holdings.
Mobil Circulation.
Shelf Read
"D" # Project