Research Guides: Collection Development Policy: NGL Collection Development

Each department/discipline has a subject librarian who serves as their expert liaison.

Faculty and students may contact their subject librarian directly with questions about conducting research or developing the library's collection in that field.

Online appointment form links are available for some librarians. If not, please feel free to email your librarian to schedule an appointment. If your librarian has the online appointment form but does not have an appointment slot available at a time you can make, please email them as well.

College of Arts & Media
College of Business Administration
College of Criminal Justice
College of Education
College of Health Sciences
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
College of Science & Engineering Technology
College of Osteopathic Medicine
SHSU - The Woodlands Center
Miscellaneous Collections

College of Arts & Media

Department/School	Subject Librarian	(936) 294 +	E-mail	Appointment Form
Art	Rebecca Yantis	1629	mry008@shsu.edu	Schedule
Mass Communication
Theatre & Musical Theatre
Dance	Bruce Hall	4800	lib_bdh@shsu.edu	-
Music	Bruce Hall	4800	lib_bdh@shsu.edu	-

College of Business Administration

Department/School	Subject Librarian	(936) 294 +	E-mail	Appointment Form
Accounting	Lisa Shen	3587	lshen@shsu.edu	Schedule
Business Administration & Entrepreneurship
Finance and Banking
Economics and International Business
Management, Marketing & Information Systems

College of Criminal Justice

Department/School	Subject Librarian	(936) 294 +	E-mail	Appointment Form
Criminal Justice and Criminology	Dianna Kim	3687	dlk011@shsu.edu	Schedule
Victim Studies
Security Studies
Forensic Science	Stacy Johnson	1119	shjohnson@shsu.edu	Schedule

College of Education

Department/School	Subject Librarian	(936) 294 +	E-mail	Appointment Form
Teaching and Learning	-	-	-	-
Educational Leadership	Tyler Manolovitz	(936) 202-5052	tyler@shsu.edu	Schedule
Counselor Education	-	-	-	-
Library Science & Technology	-	-	-	-

College of Health Sciences

Department/School	Subject Librarian	(936) 294 +	E-mail	Appointment Form
Family & Consumer Sciences	Lisa Connor	3527	lconnor@shsu.edu	Schedule
Population Health
Kinesiology
Nursing

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Department/School	Subject Librarian	(936) 294 +	E-mail	Appointment Form
Communication Studies	Hannah Menendez	3195	hmenendez@shsu.edu	Schedule
English	Hannah Menendez	3195	hmenendez@shsu.edu	Schedule
History	Kristina Claunch	1520	kclaunch@shsu.edu	Schedule
Philosophy	Susan Strickland	3128	lib_sds@shsu.edu	Schedule
Psychology
Political Science
Sociology
World Languages & Cultures	Michael Hanson	1620	hansonm@shsu.edu	-

College of Science & Engineering Technology

Department/School	Subject Librarian	(936) 294 +	E-mail	Appointment Form
Agricultural Science	Susan Strickland	3128	lib_sds@shsu.edu	Schedule
Computer Science	Brett Porter	1624	bxp040@shsu.edu	-
Mathematics and Statistics	Michael Hanson	1620	hansonm@shsu.edu	-
Biological Sciences	Stacy Johnson	1119	shjohnson@shsu.edu	Schedule
Chemistry
Engineering Technology
Physics
Geography and Geology	Stacy Johnson / Kristina Claunch	1119 / 5305	shjohnson@shsu.edu / kclaunch@shsu.edu	Stacy / Kristina

College of Osteopathic Medicine

Department/School	Subject Librarian	Phone	E-mail	Appointment Form
Osteopathic Medicine	Christina Seeger	(936) 202-5334	seeger@shsu.edu	Schedule

SHSU - The Woodlands Center

Department/School	Subject Librarian	Phone	E-mail	Appointment Form
The Woodlands Center	Tyler Manolovitz	(936) 202-5052	tyler@shsu.edu	Schedule

Miscellaneous Collections

Collection	Subject Librarian	(936) 294 +	E-mail	Appointment Form
Government Documents	Kristina Claunch	1520	kclaunch@shsu.edu	Schedule
Children's & Juvenile Literature	-	-	-	-
Special Collections	Trent Shotwell	3290	stshotwell@shsu.edu	-
Texana	Trent Shotwell	3290	stshotwell@shsu.edu	-

Collection Development Policy

Collection Development Librarian

Subject Selectors