The purpose of this guide is to assist in locating information about topics within the discipline of Physics in the Library and on the Internet. This guide is not meant to be comprehensive, it does not list all of the resources in the discipline of Physics owned by the Library or that are available on the Internet. This guide serves merely as a starting point for researching the resources available. Contact the subject librarian for additional assistance.
Pickering's Triangle in the Veil Nebula (NGC 6974) by Martin Heigan/ Flickr.com CC BY-NC-ND 2.0
CRCnetBASEThis link opens in a new windowProvides e-books in the areas of Forensics/Law Enforcement and Nutrition. All these titles can be searched and opened from the library's online catalog, or the whole collection can be searched as a database.
EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)This link opens in a new windowHuge collection of e-books in all subject areas. Books may be read online or downloaded (temporarily) to certain devices. Titles can be found in the library catalog or searched within EBSCO. Create a free, personal MyEBSCOhost account to save bookmarks, notes, highlighting, etc.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and PhysicsThis link opens in a new windowThe CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics contains physical constants and formulas, properties of elements and organic and inorganic compounds, and other chemical data.
Search for Books in the Library Catalog
Search for books and other items in the library catalog.
SHSU users may request the library purchase materials for the collection. (Note* NON-subscription materials only. In general, textbooks will also not be purchased using library funds.) Requests will be reviewed by NGL to determine if item meets the criteria for inclusion in the collection.