Research Guides: Chemistry Research Guide: Getting Started

Librarian

Contact:

936-294-1119
shjohnson@shsu.edu
Library (NGL) Room 223K

Other Relevant Guides

Chemistry Guide Purpose

Welcome to the Chemistry Guide!

This guide contains access to resources available through the library as well as resources that are free of charge within the discipline of Chemistry. This guide is not intended to be comprehensive. Contact your subject librarian for additional assistance.

Remember: To access databases available through SHSU, you'll need to log in with your user name and password.

"The Periodic Table, #58 on Explore 11/14/07" by Larry/Flickr CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

Citation Management Systems

EndNote Web This link opens in a new window
Introduction & Instructions; Create an account off-campus with PC.
EndNote Web is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. They can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. EndNote Web is a free version of EndNote.

EndNote Web SHSU Library Research Guide
Mendeley
Zotero

Research Help

Call SHSU Reference (936) 294-1614

Text your question to (936) 229-3764

Request materials from another library (Interlibrary Loan)

One to One: Personalized help

Writing Center

Contact:

SHSU Writing Center

(936)-294-3680

asc@shsu.edu

Reserve a Study Room

Reserve a Study Room
Reserve a study room for up to four hours a day for SHSU account holders.

Recommend materials

Library Resource Recommendation Form
SHSU users may request the library purchase materials for the collection. (Note* NON-subscription materials only. In general, textbooks will also not be purchased using library funds.) Requests will be reviewed by to determine if item meets the criteria for inclusion in the collection.

Course Instruction Requests

Request library instruction
SHSU instructors may request in person or online library instruction here.

Chemistry Department Contact Information

Chemistry Department

Undergraduate Studies

Graduate Studies

American Chemical Society

Department of Chemistry
P.O. Box 2117
Huntsville, Texas 77341
Phone: (936) 294-1532
Fax: (936) 294-4996