Cross-search six primary-source collections from Gale, including: Times of London, Illustrated London News, Burney Collection, 18th Century Collections Online (ECCO), 19th Century Collections Online (NCCO), and 19th Century U.S. Newspapers.
British Periodicals I & IIBritish periodicals, late 17th to early 20th centuries. History of Britain and its colonies, as well as a British view of events in America and the world.
C19: The Nineteenth Century IndexCitations for millions of books, official publications, archival collections, and journal, magazine, and newspaper articles. Links out to full text when available (including many items in British Periodicals).
Early English Books Online (EEBO)Virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere, from 1473-1700.
Every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2015, including full-color images, multiple search indexes, and browsing facilities. Timely reporting, concise commentary, and comprehensive analysis of global news, including political, business, scientific, technological, and cultural developments and the connections between them.
Includes a special collection of 19th-century British pamphlets.
Eight Centuries (formerly Nineteenth (19th) Century Masterfile)Eight Centuries is a vast scholarly database for finding published material from the 12th century through 1930. Through enhancement and implementation of dozens of historically significant scholarly indexes, it offers multidisciplinary coverage of primary materials in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Engineering, History of Science, Law, Economics, Religion, Psychology, Government Documents, Visual Arts, Music, and the Physical Sciences.
Nineteenth (19th) Century Collections OnlineMonographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other documents in both Western and non-Western languages. Primary collection themes are:
- Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange
- British Politics and Society
- British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture
- European Literature 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection