Korean War Primary Source Collections Online
Baptism By Fire: CIA Analysis of the Korean War
This collection includes more than 1,300 documents consisting of national estimates, intelligence memo, daily updates, and summaries of foreign media concerning developments on the Korean Peninsula during 1947 - 1954. Largest collection of CIA documents released on this issue. (Central Intelligence Agency, CIA)
Korean War, 1950-1953
250+ primary source documents on the Korean War, obtained largely from Russian archives. TIP: In addition to this collection, look at the broader Wilson Center Digital Archive for other specific collections on captured North Korean documents, China's involvement in the Korean War, conversations with 1948-1994 North Korean leader Kim Il Sung, inter-Korean relations, Korean War origins and armistice, and much more. (Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars)
Korean War Oral History Collection
Focus is on African American veterans discussing segregation and desegregation in the military. (Univ. of Florida)
Korean War Project
The site design is a little sketchy, but this site is full of quality information (primary and secondary). Includes KIA-MIA-POW-WIA databases; maps; hundreds of US Marine Corps Command and Unit files; and more. Soon it will also include tens of thousands of digitized documents from the U.S. Army.
Veterans History Project
The Veterans History Project of the American Folklife Center collects, preserves, and makes accessible the personal accounts of American war veterans so that future generations may hear directly from veterans and better understand the realities of war. (Library of Congress)
