Web of Science provides cover-to-cover indexing in journals from a full range of disciplines, from 1984 to the present. Made up of Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, each index is a true cited reference index, with citation counts and the ability to trace research forward or backward in time. Links are provided when full-text access is available.
BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of todays most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. NOTE: Click More below for mobile instruction.
On your FIRST USE, connect to BioOne Mobile on the SHSU wireless network to automatically pair your device with SHSU's subscription.
OR, IF NOT ON CAMPUS, follow these steps:
FIRST access BioOne from a desktop/laptop computer.
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Volumes are published each year for focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Science Citation Index (Web of Science) provides cover-to-cover indexing in journals from a full range of science disciplines, from 1984 to the present. The index is a true cited reference index, with citation counts and the ability to trace research forward or backward in time. Links are provided when full-text access is available.
PubMed comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Environmental Science Database
GreenFILEThis link opens in a new windowGreenFILE focuses on environmental topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. In addition to government documents and reports, includes abstracts for more than 600 scholarly and general interest titles.
JSTOR Global PlantsThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR Global Plants provides access to foundational content vital to plant science plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials. It may be useful for those researching, teaching or studying botany, biology, ecology, environmental and conservation studies.
AGRICOLAThis link opens in a new windowMillions of citations from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, covering all areas of agriculture, forestry, and animal science. Includes journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
Instant access to thousands of educational films, ranging from almost every academic discipline to life-skills content. Select films include closed-captioning and/or interactive text transcripts. Roll over the video player and click ""CC"" button at upper right for captions.