MathSciNetThis link opens in a new windowIdentifies and provides reviews of journal papers and book chapters in math and related disciplines, some with links to full text.
Project Euclid / Euclid PrimeThis link opens in a new windowEuclid Prime is a collection of high-impact, peer-reviewed journals in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics hosted by Project Euclid. (Perpetual Access from a previous subscription for content published 2010-2019; Articles older than 5 years are Open-Access.)
Perpetual Access from a previous subscription for content published 2010-2019; Articles older than 5 years are Open-Access.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowIdentifies research articles and cited references in science, engineering and medicine, with many links to full text.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowJournals from Elsevier Science. Browse or search tables of contents, abstracts and full text of articles in all disciplines.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowOlder full text articles in many disciplines. Select the Mathematics discipline (scroll down) after logging in to JSTOR.
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore includes full-text access to over 5 million documents, including IEEE journals, magazines, conferences, and standards, as well as IET journals, magazines, and conferences with a backfile to the late 1800s for select titles.
Dissertations and Theses Full TextThis link opens in a new windowDissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts (does not include SHSU master's theses). Many are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate download.
Reference UniverseThis link opens in a new windowReference Universe searches the complete index of each reference book in the library.
