JSTORThis link opens in a new windowHuge collection of full-text articles in back issues of journals in most subject areas. Review dates and journals included by subject and alphabetically.
America: History and LifeThis link opens in a new windowU.S. and Canadian history, from prehistory to the present. Local, state, and international journals (mostly English-language). Links out to many full-text articles from other databases.
Military and Government CollectionThis link opens in a new windowHundreds of periodicals, academic journals, pamphlets and other content with current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Army Reserve Magazine, Defense Studies, Global Security Review, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, National Review, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more.
Engine OrangeThis link opens in a new windowFind books, articles, films, and MORE with a single search, from the SHSU library catalog and a large number of selected databases.
Additional Databases for Secondary Source Articles
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text for thousands of academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education, and multi-cultural journals, along with indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (part of Web of Science)This link opens in a new windowCovers leading arts and humanities journals and selected articles from social science and science journals. Indexes articles, bibliographies, editorials, letters, reviews, and more in arts, humanities, and related social science and science information.