Skip to Main Content
Best Bet Databases for Secondary Source Articles
Engine Orange This link opens in a new window
Find books, articles, films, and MORE with a single search, from the SHSU library catalog and a large number of selected databases.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Huge collection of full-text articles in back issues of journals in most subject areas. Review dates and journals included by subject and alphabetically.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals in many disciplines across the sciences and humanities. SHSU subscribes to "Project Muse Premium."
Additional Databases for Secondary Source Articles
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Provides many of the most important academic journals in the humanities. Includes feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more.
OmniFile Full Text, Mega Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracts, and full text for journals in almost all subject areas.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (part of Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Covers leading arts and humanities journals and selected articles from social science and science journals. Indexes articles, bibliographies, editorials, letters, reviews, and more in arts, humanities, and related social science and science information.