How do I get the whole test instrument? You will likely have to talk to the Dept. of Counselor Education or purchase it yourself. The databases listed on this guide provide information about a test (publisher, cost, reviews, etc.) not the instruments themselves. Books/Ebooks listed in the Tests Manuals & Guides box generally do not contain the full instrument either, but how-tos of performing the assessment and interpreting the data or demonstrating how it was used in a particular case.
APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in Psychology by
This three-volume handbook is a comprehensive presentation of the theory and application of tests in psychology and education. It begins with an in-depth portrayal of psychometrics: the quantitative underpinning of testing. It then provides thorough, up-to-date and informative chapters related to five general application areas of testing - industrial/organizational psychology, clinical psychology (including health psychology), counseling psychology, school psychology, and educational testing
Conducting Psychological Assessment by
Beginning-to-end, step-by-step guidance on how to conduct multi-method psychological assessments from a leader in the field The Second Edition of Conducting Psychological Assessment: A Guide for Practitioners delivers an insightful overview of the overall integrative psychological assessment process. Rather than focus on individual tests, accomplished assessment psychologist, professor, and author A. Jordan Wright offers readers a comprehensive roadmap of how to navigate the multi-method psychological assessment process. This newest edition maintains the indispensable foundational models from the first edition and adds nuance and details from the author's last ten years of clinical and academic experience. New ways of integrating and reconciling conflicting data are discussed, as are new models of personality functioning. All readers of this book will benefit from: A primer on the overall process of psychological assessment An explanation of how to integrate the data from the administration, scoring, and interpretation phases into a fully conceptualized report Actual case examples and sample assessment cases that span the entire process Perfect for people in training programs in health service psychology, including clinical, counseling, school, and forensic programs, Conducting Psychological Assessment also belongs on the bookshelves of anyone conducting assessments of human functioning.
Psychological Assessment of Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Children by
"Shifting demographics, socioeconomic contexts, and resulting policies have highlighted the needs and opportunities to better understand and serve culturally and linguistically diverse populations at the heart of school communities. In its 10 chapters, this book provides comprehensive evidence-based research to guide its conceptual framework, and its extension into practice. Ranging from the learner's development within the family dynamics, to facets of assessment that leads to effective interventions, the book integrates a tapestry that can be used to facilitate effective consultations and services." Ester Cole, PhD., CPsych, Past President, Canadian Association of School Psychologists and the Ontario Psychological Association "As Geva and Weiner point out in their new book, culturally and linguistically diverse (CLD) students are the new norm. The authors take a broad view of assessment, conceptualizing it as a tool for diagnosing struggling students' strengths and difficulties related to language as well as academic achievement, intelligence, and social emotional functioning. This book provides a much needed resource for educators who want to have a fuller understanding of the reasons why CLD students are struggling and intervene in ways that help these students reach their full potential." Diane August, PhD, Managing Researcher, American Institutes for Research This is the only text for school and clinical psychologists and other mental health professionals to provide a systematic developmental framework for assessment, diagnosis, and consultation of children and adolescents from diverse linguistic and cultural backgrounds. Reflecting the most current research and grounded in the authors' extensive experience as clinicians and educators, it provides much-needed, practical strategies for helping students who require adaptations beyond traditional psychological assessment methods. The authors describe the linguistic and cultural issues to consider when assessing students from diverse backgrounds, with a particular focus on children who are from immigrant and refugee families in addition to emerging bilingual learners and children of indigenous peoples. Specific assessment strategies are grounded in new research on the typical developmental trajectories of children who are learning a second language, how second language learning and learning disabilities affect students' academic achievement, the impact of culture and immigration experiences on cognitive, social, and emotional development, and culturally sensitive practice with children, adolescents, and families. The authors also provide a discussion of DSM-5 criteria as they relate to culturally and linguistically diverse children and adolescents. International in scope, the book provides a roadmap for assessment that includes critical elements of decision-making in diagnosis and consultation with families and school staff. Replete with case studies, the book reflects a wide range of languages and cultures. It includes checklists and rating scales, lists of questions to be used in clinical decision-making, lists of "Do's" and "Don'ts" for quick reference, and "Myth vs. Fact" features. The book also features informal instruments developed by the authors that can be accessed online. Key Features: Provides a systematic developmental framework for assessment and diagnosis of students from diverse linguistic and cultural backgrounds Offers strategies for assessment in native language and acquired language Guides practitioners in reporting on assessments and consulting with families and school staff Integrates current research on development of language and literacy of second language-learning children with discussions of key issues of interpreting assessment data Covers the academic, language learning, and social-emotional needs of immigrant an
Essentials of WISC-V Assessment by
The comprehensive reference for informative WISC-V assessment Essentials of WISC-V Assessmentprovides step-by-step guidance for administering, scoring, and interpreting the Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children (WISC-V). Packed with practical tips for more accurate assessment, this informative guide includes numerous case studies that illustrate a range of real-world issues. Special attention is devoted to the assessment of individuals who have significant learning difficulties, such as learning disabilities, and who speak English as a second language. The WISC-V is a valuable assessment tool, but it must be administered and scored appropriately to gain meaning from score interpretation. This book gives you an in-depth understanding of the WISC-V assessment and interpretive process to assist practitioners in: Conducting efficient and informative WISC-V assessments Utilizing WISC-V in cross-battery and neuropsychological assessment Applying WISC-V in the identification of specific learning disabilities Utilizing WISC-V in nondiscriminatory assessment of English language learners Writing theory-based WISC-V reports Linking WISC-V findings to interventions based on individual performance As the world's most widely-used intelligence test for children, the WISC-V is useful in diagnosing intellectual disabilities and specific learning disabilities, as well as in identifying giftedness. In this volume, sample reports demonstrate how WISC-V assessment results may be linked to interventions, accommodations, modifications, and compensatory strategies that facilitate positive outcomes for children. Essentials of WISC-V Assessment is the all-in-one practical resource for both students and practitioners. The book can be used on its own or with companion software (purchased separately) that provides a user-friendly tool for producing psychometrically and theoretically defensible interpretations of WISC-V performance, and may be used to develop interventions based on each child's strengths and weaknesses.
Essentials of WIAT-III and KTEA-II Assessment by
Quickly acquire the knowledge and skills you need to confidently administer, score, and interpret the WIAT-III and KTEA-II Essentials of WIAT-III and KTEA-II Assessment is the only resource providing practical, step-by-step instruction in the accurate and effective use of the Wechsler Individual Achievement Test, Third Edition (WIAT-III) and the Kaufman Test of Educational Achievement, Second Edition (KTEA-II), two popular measures of individual achievement frequently administered for educational planning, transitional programming for students with disabilities, and vocational guidance. Like all the volumes in the Essentials of Psychological Assessment series, this book is designed to help busy mental health practitioners, and those in training, quickly acquire the basic knowledge and skills they need to make optimal use of a major psychological assessment instrument. Each concise chapter features numerous callout boxes highlighting key concepts, bulleted points, and extensive illustrative material, as well as test questions that help you gauge and reinforce your grasp of the information covered. Offering up-to-date and rich information beyond what is available in the tests' manuals, Essentials of WIAT-III and KTEA-II Assessment includes case studies illustrating how to make optimal use of the tests. In addition, the book is packaged with an accompanying CD-ROM containing a program allowing users to enter KTEA-II data to obtain growth scores; useful files to assist users in the proper administration and scoring of the WIAT-III Written Expression subtests; and a cross-battery approach for both tests. Note: CD-ROM/DVD and other supplementary materials are not included as part of eBook file.
Essentials of WJ III Tests of Achievement Assessment by
Quickly acquire the knowledge and skills you need to confidently administer, score, and interpret the WJ IIITM The most widely used comprehensive assessment test-the Woodcock-Johnson-has been newly separated into two distinct tests: Achievement and Cognitive Abilities. The WJ III(TM) Tests of Achievement include reading, mathematics, written language, and knowledge tests. To use these tests properly, professionals need an authoritative source of advice and guidance on how to administer, score, and interpret them. Cowritten by the creator of the Woodcock-Johnson and a coauthor of the WJ III(TM) Tests of Achievement, Essentials of WJ III(TM) Tests of Achievement Assessment is that source.
Adaptive Behavior Assessment System-II by
Adaptive Behavior Assessment System-II summarizes information on adaptive behavior and skills as well as general issues in adaptive behavior assessment with the goal of promoting sound assessment practice during uses, interpretations, and applications of the Adaptive Behavior Assessment System-II. Adaptive behavior and skills refer to personal qualities associated with the ability to meet one's personal needs such as communication, self-care, socialization, etc. and those of others.
Essentials of WJ IV Cognitive Abilities Assessment by
The step-by-step guide to administering, scoring, and interpreting the WJ IV: Tests of Cognitive Abilities. Provides expert, practical advice on how to administer, score, and interpret the WJ IV COG#65533;. Designed to be an easy-to-use reference, the text goes beyond the information found in the WJ IV#65533; examiner's manual to offer full explanations of the tests and clusters. This essential guide also explains the meaning of all scores and interpretive features and includes valuable advice on clinical applications and illuminating case studies.
Essentials of KABC-II Assessment by
Quickly acquire the knowledge and skills you need to confidently administer, score, and interpret the KABC-II Now designed for children aged three to eighteen, the KABC-II is among the top tier of children's tests of cognitive ability. The best source of information on the new edition of the K-ABC, Essentials of KABC-II Assessment provides students and practitioners with an unparalleled resource for learning and application, including expert assessment of the test's relative strengths and weaknesses, valuable advice on its clinical applications, and illuminating case reports.
PISA 2009 Assessment Framework by
This book presents the theory behind the development of the 2009 PISA survey. The re-worked and expanded framework for reading literacy includes not only the assessment of reading and understanding printed texts, but also an innovative component to assess how well students read, navigate and understand electronic texts. Also there is provision For The basis of measuring mathematical and scientific competencies. Finally, it presents the theory behind the questionnaires used to gather information from students, schools and parents on students' home backgrounds, students' approaches to learning and school learning environments.
Bayley-III Clinical Use and Interpretation by
One of the most widely used assessments of infants and toddlers, the BAYLEY-III measures the major areas of development including cognitive, language, motor, social-emotional, and adaptive functioning. This book provides an introduction into use of the BAYLEY-III in each of these five areas. Covering all major areas of development, the book is informative for a wide range of professionals who use the BAYLEY-III to evaluate development of infants and toddlers from multiple perspectives including psychology, speech and language, and occupational/physical therapy.
The Ultimate School Counselors Guide to Assessment and Data Collection by
Showcases assessments that specifically support the unique work of school counselors! Written specifically for school counselors and those in training, this is the first book to highlight the use of assessment and data collection to effectively advocate for student success. It bridges the gap in relevant knowledge and skills by not only delineating the requirements for formulating a data-driven approach, but also presenting actual assessments that can immediately be implemented. Underscoring the professional and ethical responsibilities of practicing school counselors to be data-driven, the book delivers the guidance and instruments needed to access multiple levels of data. This includes individual student data, school-level data, school counseling program-level data, or data regarding the school counselors' practices or beliefs. This practical, user-friendly book is organized step-by-step, starting with foundational knowledge and progressing towards application. It introduces readers to both formal and informal assessments and provides examples of how to integrate assessments within comprehensive school counseling programs (CSCP). It addresses a variety of approaches to assessments and data collection across the domains of academic, career, and social-emotional development, and examines needs assessment and program evaluation to drive the development and implementation of a CSCP. Additionally, the resource explains each type of data, reinforced with examples across domains and school levels. Also included are technology tools that can aid in the assessment and data collection process as well as accountability reporting. Key Features: Provides specific, concrete steps for using assessment and data collection to advocate for student success and develop effective CSCPs Includes examples of data collection tools, assessments, charts, tables, and illustrations Delivers hands-on application tasks throughout Delineates valid and reliable instruments to bolster effectiveness Includes downloadable appendix with formal assessments and templates to complete tasks described throughout the text
Newton Gresham Library | (936) 294-1614 | (866) NGL-INFO | Ask a Question | Share a Suggestion
Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866) BEARKAT
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | A Member of The Texas State University System
