Skip to Main Content
Asian American (General)
This takes a look at the Asian American Comparative Collection made available through the University of Idaho.
Here we have the Houston Asian American Archives oral histories made available through the Chao Center for Asian Studies within the Cultural Heritage Collections as a part of the Rice Digital Scholarship Archive with Rice University.
Primary Sources for Asian Americans
Primary sources with the Digital Public Library of America or DPLA. Information includes areas surrounding immigration, internment, farm work, going on strike, and women.
Chinese in California Virtual Collection
Contributor's website is the Bancroft Library at UC Berkeley.
The Chinese American Experience:1857-1892
This resource includes an introduction to the topic and resources and multiple key issues, biographies, and other sources pertaining to this area.
Chinese Americans in WWII
This link specifically takes you to clippings of newspapers exchanged between Wah Lee in the Army Air Corps and his family, friends, fellow soldiers, and others. There are other links to letters and other information concerning Wah Lee and others during World War II.
Japanese American Internment
"A grassroots organization dedicated to preserving, educating, and sharing the story of World War II-era incarceration of Japanese Americans in order to deepen understandings of American history and inspire action for equity." - densho.org homepage description
From the University of California exhibitions through Calisphere. This is the Japanese American Relocation Digital Archive. There are four collections dealing with people, places, everyday life, and personal experiences.
This link will take you to the Korean American Historical Society, KAHS, and the resources and collections made available to the society.
Southeast Asian American (Vietnamese, Cambodian, Hmong, etc.)
The SEAAdoc documents the Southeast Asian American Experience with digitized images, educational resources, texts, and more.
South Asian American (Indian, Pakistani, Bangladeshi, etc.)
The South Asian American Digital Archive "digitally documents, preserves, and shares stories of South Asian Americans." - saada.org homepage
The Secret History of South Asian and African American Solidarity
This online post discusses notable figures in history from both the South Asian American and African American communities and looks at how these communities and individuals fought for and believed in each other's rights.
Welga Digital Archive
This link is housed with the Bulosan Center for Filipino Studies which "focuses on preserving and presenting the broad aspects of the Filipino American experience" as stated on the websites homepage.
Filipino American Library Collection
This collection "consists of materials owned by the Filipino American Library in Historic Filipinotown that were transferred to the University of Southern California Special Collections in 2017" according to the website.