Skip to Main Content
Best Bet Databases for Secondary Source Articles
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Huge collection of full-text articles in back issues of journals in most subject areas. Review dates and journals included by subject and alphabetically.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window Full-text journals in many disciplines across the sciences and humanities. SHSU subscribes to "Project Muse Premium."
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window U.S. and Canadian history, from prehistory to the present. Local, state, and international journals (mostly English-language). Links out to many full-text articles from other databases.
Additional Databases for Secondary Source Articles
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Provides full text for thousands of academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education, and multi-cultural journals, along with indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (part of Web of Science) This link opens in a new window Covers leading arts and humanities journals and selected articles from social science and science journals. Indexes articles, bibliographies, editorials, letters, reviews, and more in arts, humanities, and related social science and science information.
OmniFile Full Text, Mega Edition This link opens in a new window Provides indexing, abstracts, and full text for journals in almost all subject areas.
JSTOR Isn't Google: How to Use "Search" to Find Articles & EBooks Using JSTOR
Advanced Searching in JSTOR