MCOM 4366: Social Implications of Media: Finding Articles
Engine OrangeThis link opens in a new windowFind books, articles, films, and MORE with a single search, from the SHSU library catalog and a large number of selected databases.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowHuge collection of full-text articles in back issues of journals in most subject areas. Review dates and journals included by subject and alphabetically.
Communication and Mass Media CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCommunication & Mass Media Complete provides online access to full-text articles from many communication and mass media journals and indexing and abstracting for hundreds more.
ComAbstractsThis link opens in a new windowContains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field.
SocINDEXThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive and high-quality sociology research database containing informative abstracts for "core" journals dating as far back as 1895. Also includes extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources.
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowArticles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, including Harvard Business Review, Journal of Management, & Journal of Business Communication. Trade journals and magazines, such as Business Week, The Economist, & Fortune. Datamonitor reports on companies (many with SWOT analysis), industries, and countries. One of the largest business article databases at the Library; most articles are full-text.
This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Educational Resource Information Clearinghouse)This link opens in a new windowCovers all areas of education, 1966 to the present, including research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials. Links to many full-text documents since 1993.
NOTE: The SHSU Library also owns ERIC on microfiche back to 1963.
Education SourceThis link opens in a new windowInternational array of English-language journals, monographs, yearbooks and more, covering all levels of educationfrom early childhood to higher educationas well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
This guide has been specifically created to assist you in locating scholarly articles for your research paper. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact your librarian, Ashley B. Crane, using the contact information or appointment button in the left-hand column.
A free, open-source tool that helps you build a bibliography instantly from any computer or device, without creating an account or installing any software. Simply find what you’re looking for in another browser tab and copy the page URL to the ZoteroBib search bar or paste or type in an ISBN, DOI, PMID, or arXiv ID.