Texas Almanac - AY311 .G3 T5 2016-2017, at the Library Service Desk
Brief information on Texas government, cities and towns, business, education, environment, media, agriculture, etc.
Texas State Directory - JK4830 .T4 2017, at the Library Service Desk
Texas Fact Book - Read Online
Encyclopedia of Texas - F384 .E52 2001, Reference Area
The New Handbook of Texas - F384 .N48, Reference Area - or Read Online
Texas Atlas and Gazetteer - G1370.D4 2009 at the Library Service Desk
Atlas of Texas and major cities.
County Maps of Texas - T1324.8 C832M 1998, Texas Government Documents, 1st Floor
Historical Atlas of Texas - F386 .S86 1988, Reference - or Read Online
Maps of Texas covering historical topics such as Spanish missions, Native Americans, the Texas Revolution, Hurricanes, and oil and gas discoveries.
Business listings, and how to set up a business in Texas.
Incorporate in Texas - KFT1413.5 .Z9 R65 2007, Reference - or Read Online
Explains the process for legally incorporating a business in Texas.
How to Start a Business in Texas - HD62.5 .H68557 2007, Reference
Texas Business Directory - HF5065 .T4 T38 2002-2003 Reference
Texas Trade and Professional Associations - HD2428.T4 T48 Reference
Listings and contact information for Texas business, trade, and professional organizations.
THEA: Texas Higher Education Assessment
LB2353.7 .T37 T445 2010, Reference
Texas Higher Education Directory
L903.T4 A88 2005, at the Library Service Desk
Contact information for institutions of higher education and a listings of top administrators.
Texas School Directory - Read Latest and Past Years Online
A listing of Texas schools, organized by county, including contact information.
Official guide to Texas state parks and historic sites - F384.3 .P36 2008 Reference
A guide to the parks, forests, historical sites, and recreational areas of Texas.
Texas Environmental Almanac - TD171.3 .T4 T49 2000 Reference
Environmental statistics, graphics, and charts relating to Texas including endangered species, superfund sites, and water basins.
State Budget & Fiscal Size-up of Texas State Services - Read Online
Description of the state budget, economic outlook, and government expenditures.
Guide to Texas State Agencies - Research Texas State Agencies online with TRAIL
Texas Legislative Handbook - JK4830 .T38 2017-18, at the Library Service Desk
Contact information and pictures of state legislators.
Texas Legislative Manual - JK4830.A26 2015 Reference
Contains the state constitution and rules for the state legislature.
Subject headings are important terms you can search to find information in sources like the library catalog, encyclopedias, and databases.
Examples of subject headings for Texas information are:
Subject headings provide an easy way to find books on a topic (broad or narrow); they can also help you to discover narrower topic ideas.
Major problems in Texas history: Documents and essays - F381 .M35 2017 (4th floor)
Discovering Texas History - F386 .D57 2015 (4th floor)
1001 Texas Place Names - REF F384 .T28 (2nd floor)
Debrett’s Texas Peerage - REF F385 .B46 1983 (2nd floor)
A light family tree of Texas “nobility.”
Documents of Texas History - REF F386 .W32 1963 (2nd floor)
Gathers 126 verbatim accounts and documents from 1528 to 1961.
A Guide to the Pronunciation of Texas Towns - REF F384.S76 (2nd floor)
Encyclopedia of the Alamo and the Texas Revolution -
REF F390 .H33 1999 (2nd floor)
Guide to the History of Texas - REF F386 .G84 1988 (2nd floor)
Hispanic Texas: A Historical Guide - REF F387 .H56 1992 (2nd floor)
Historic Native Peoples of Texas - E78 .T4 F67 2008 (4th floor)
Mythic Texas: Essays on the State and Its People - F386 .W86 2000 (4th floor) - or Read Online
Texas Gazetteer - REF F384 .T39 1985 (2nd floor)
A dictionary of Texas places with geographical and historical information.
Texas Voices: Documents from Texas History - F386 .C27 1997 (4th floor)
How to File for Divorce in Texas - KFT1300.Z9 R65 2004, Reference
Know Your Rights: Answers to Texan’s Everyday Legal Questions -
KFT1281 .A37 2000 Reference
Texas Administrative Code Annotated - KFT1235 .A2
Regulations from Texas administrative agencies arranged by subject
Texas Jur III - KFT1230 .T4, Reference
Interprets Texas law for the general user.
Texas Register - S500.6 R263 Texas Government Documents, 1st Floor - Read Online
Regulations created by Texas administrative agencies arranged chronologically.
Vernon’s Texas Codes Annotated - KFT1230.5 .V4 Reference
The laws of Texas arranged by subject.
West’s Texas Forms - KFT1268 .W4, Reference
Legal forms arranged by subject.
Newton Gresham Library | (936) 294-1614 | (866) NGL-INFO | Ask a Question | Share a Suggestion
Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866) BEARKAT
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | A Member of The Texas State University System