Research Guides: SPAN 4370: Spanish for the Medical & Health Professions: Spanish & Bilingual Dictionaries

Librarian

she/her/hers

Contact:

hmenendez@shsu.edu
936-294-3195
NGL 223J (Library)

This guide was designed specifically to help YOU, the students of SPAN 4370.

If you need additional help, contact Erin Cassidy, the embedded librarian for your course.

Diccionario crítico de dudas inglés-español de medicina
Call Number: E-Book, Read Online
Spanish-English Medical Dictionary
Call Number: R121 .M488 2005, Reference
The Routledge Spanish Bilingual Dictionary of Psychology and Psychiatry
Call Number: BF31 .K356 2011, Reference

McGraw-Hill's Spanish Student Dictionary
Call Number: E-Book, Read Online
Word-for-Word English-Spanish Spanish-English Dictionary
Call Number: PC4640 .W67 2009, Reference
Webster's New World Spanish Dictionary
Call Number: PC4640 .W428 2008, Reference
Random House Latin-American Spanish Dictionary
Call Number: PC4822 .G65 1997, Reference
Multicultural Spanish Dictionary: How Everyday Spanish Differs from Country to Country
Call Number: PC4640 .M26 1999, Reference

Complete guide to Spanish Resources in the Library
Much broader coverage of dictionaries, grammar, linguistics, literary studies, cultural studies, online videos in language and culture, and more!
Complete guide to Nursing & Allied Health Resources in the Library

We have a lot more than what you see on this page!

Diccionario Practico del Estudiante by Real Academia Española
Call Number: PC4628 .D55 2007, Reference
Diccionario Esencial de la Lengua Española by Real Academia Española
Call Number: PC4628 .D5123 2006, Reference
Diccionario de neologismos de la lengua española
Call Number: PC4640 .D52 1998, Reference
Diccionario panhispánico de dudas
Call Number: PC4460 .D5155 2005, 3rd floor
"Dictionary of doubts" - avoid common errors in usage

2001 Spanish and English Idioms
Call Number: PC4460 .S36 2008, Reference
Estilística : estilo, figuras estilísticas, tropos
Call Number: PC4440.F4 1974, 3rd floor
Everyday Spanish Idioms
Call Number: PC4460.B58, Reference