Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PHYS 1301 - 1302
College Physics (OpenStax Textbooks from Rice University) by
This introductory, algebra-based, two-semester college physics book is grounded with real-world examples, illustrations, and explanations to help students grasp key, fundamental physics concepts. Includes learning objectives, concept questions, links to labs and simulations, and practice problems.
PHYS 1403 - 1404
Astronomy is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of one- or two-semester introductory astronomy courses. The book begins with relevant scientific fundamentals and progresses through an exploration of the solar system, stars, galaxies, and cosmology.
NASA 3D Resources
Growing collection of 3D models, textures, and images from inside NASA
NASA Images and video Lab
Large collection of images from NASA now copyright free.
ViewSpace - Free Interactives and Video
"ViewSpace is a free, web-based collection of digital interactives and videos highlighting the latest developments in astronomy and Earth science. ViewSpace gives you the opportunity to explore our planet, solar system, galaxy, and universe. Provided free with the support of NASA, ViewSpace is developed by a team of scientists, educators, and communication specialists who collaborate to ensure that content is accurate, up-to-date, engaging, relevant, and accessible to a wide audience."
PHYS 1411 - 1422
University Physics Volumes 1-3 by
University Physics is a three-volume collection that meets the scope and sequence requirements for two- and three-semester calculus-based physics courses. Volume 1 covers mechanics, sound, oscillations, and waves. Volume 2 covers thermodynamics, electricity and magnetism, and Volume 3 covers optics and modern physics.