Skip to Main Content

SPAN 4370: Spanish for the Medical & Health Professions

Librarian

Contact:

936-294-1620
hansonm@shsu.edu

Databases for Spanish-Language Articles and Reports

Acceda Noticias This link opens in a new window
Spanish-language news from across the U.S. and Latin America. Current and archived newspapers and other news sources. Part of the larger database, Access World News.

Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window Journal articles, 1802-2000, international and in many subject areas. Journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.

Databases for Medical and Health Articles and Reports

Several key sources for health-related journal articles are listed below. More can be found in the complete guide to Nursing & Allied Health resources.

CINAHL Complete (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) This link opens in a new window Nursing and allied health journals and other publications of the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing.

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.

Health Reference Center Academic This link opens in a new window This database provides indexing, abstracts and some full text for journals and magazines in the health sciences. Designed for allied health science students as well as informed consumer health researchers.
- This link opens in a new window

Last Updated: Dec 11, 2023 12:15 PM
URL: https://shsulibraryguides.org/medicalspanish
Print Page

Subjects: Spanish

Newton Gresham Library | (936) 294-1614 | (866) NGL-INFO | Ask a Question | Share a Suggestion

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866) BEARKAT
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | A Member of The Texas State University System