News in Spanish or from Spanish-Speaking Countries
Acceda Noticias This link opens in a new window
Spanish-language news from across the U.S. and Latin America. Current and archived newspapers and other news sources. Part of the larger database, Access World News.
Factiva.com This link opens in a new window Texas Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Texas history, diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business, etc. Books, journals, biographies of famous historical and contemporary Texans. Spanish-language newspaper El Sol de Texas, with Texas and national news coverage.
Hispanic American Newspapers 1808-1980 This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including both Spanish-language papers and papers published bilingually in Spanish and English. Largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.
Searching for Spanish-Language News in Factiva
Searching the Hispanic American Newspapers Collection
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection Series I This link opens in a new window
U.S. Hispanic history, literature, and culture, all 50 states, circa 1610-2006. Periodical articles, books, pamphlets, broadsides, and more in full text.
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection Series II: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers This link opens in a new window
Provided by the Department of Foreign Languages. Focuses on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Contains hundreds of rare books, over 3,000 newspaper issues (including rare anarchist newspapers), and over 250,000 pages of personal and organizational manuscripts. Content is mostly Spanish, some English.
Fuente Academica Premier This link opens in a new window
Spanish-language scholarly journals from Latin American and Spanish publishers, including a large amount of full-text PDFs.
MedicLatina This link opens in a new window
Articles from peer-reviewed Spanish-language medical journals published in Latin America.
Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, 1802-2000, international and in many subject areas. Journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.
Salud en Espanol This link opens in a new window
Topic-specific evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish, covering all aspects of health and wellness overviews on diseases, conditions, procedures and various treatments.
"CLASE is a social sciences and humanities database created in 1975 at the Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico (UNAM). It contains more than 200,000 citations to articles, essays, book reviews, statistics and other documents published in over 1,300 Latin American and Caribbean periodicals."