Research Guides: Citing Sources: Home

Ask a Librarian

Purpose

This guide provides links to basic citation rules, citation examples, citation manager programs, and full (book-szied) citation manauls available thorugh the library for common citation styles

For individualized help with writing or formatting citations for a paper, pleaes make a tutoring appoitment with the Academic Succes Center (ASC).

Visual Guide to Citations

Having trouble finding where to get the information required to cite? Use EasyBib's Visual Guides to Citations to see where to locate the needed information on your source.

Mendeley APA Citation Guide (7th edition)
This is a complete guide to APA in-text and reference list citations.
APA Visual Guide to Citation
Shows you where to find citation information on a source.
Chicago Visual Guide to Citation
Shows you where to find citation information on a source.
MLA Citation Guide (from Mendeley)
MLA Visual Guide to Citation

Citation Managers

A citation manager is software or an app that helps you organize and cite sources. They are especially useful when writing long papers that require the use of many sources, like dissertations, capstones, articles, etc.

Most citations managers allow you to:

Collect lists of articles, books, webpages, etc.
Format bibliographies using a particular citation style
Store the source materials
Insert in-text citations and bibliography entries while writing in Microsoft Word

EndNote Web This link opens in a new window Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. They can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.
EndNote Web is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. They can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. EndNote Web is a free version of EndNote.

Zotero
Using Zotero
Mendeley
Using Mendeley
Using EndNote Web
EndNote Online Essentials Course Video EndNote provides this recorded course covering the essentials of using EndNote Web.