Skip to Main Content
Primary Health Services Databases
PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Health Reference Center Academic This link opens in a new window This database provides indexing, abstracts and some full text for journals and magazines in the health sciences. Designed for allied health science students as well as informed consumer health researchers.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window This database provides access to scholarly, full-text journals focusiing on many health, medicine and nursing topics.
CINAHL Complete (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) This link opens in a new window Nursing and allied health journals and other publications of the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window Huge database of bio-medicine, veterinary medicine, nursing, dentistry, pre-clinical sciences, and other allied health science disciplines. Provides some full text via open access titles.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Web of Science provides cover-to-cover indexing in journals from a full range of disciplines, from 1984 to the present. Made up of Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, each index is a true cited reference index, with citation counts and the ability to trace research forward or backward in time. Links are provided when full-text access is available.
Search full text or abstracts of articles from thousands of academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education, and cultural journals.