Chicago Manual of Style OnlineProvides online access to both the 16th and 15th editions of the Chicago Manual of Style, plus Style Q&A, a quick-guide of Chicago citation examples, and a variety of helpful citing tools.
EndNote is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. They can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.
APA Style experts use real-life examples to walk through creating references for a variety of common webpages, including ones with hard-to-locate information, found in a database, and needing electronic source information (DOIs, URLs, and retrieval dates).
Theses, Dissertations, & Scholarly Writing
Need assistance with your Dissertation? You can request a One-to-One Librarian through your Dissertation Chair.
Dissertations at Sam Houston State UniversityProvides full text of dissertations from Sam Houston State University produced after 1996. Does not include SHSU master's theses. Authorized users from SHSU may download copies free.
Dissertations and Theses Full TextDissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts (does not include SHSU master's theses). Many are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate download.
JCR: InCites Journal Citation ReportsTool for evaluating and comparing journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals from publishers internationally. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in science, technology, and social sciences.
Journal Citation Reports can show you the:
- Most frequently cited journals in a field
- Highest impact journals in a field
- Hottest journals in a field
- Leading journals in a field
- Most published articles in a field
JCR is available annually in two editions, Science and Social Sciences.