Accessible ArchivesThis link opens in a new windowVast array of historical newspapers, magazines, and full-text books, including Frank Lloyd Garrison's The Liberator, African American newspapers, Godey's Lady's Book, women's suffrage and feminist publications, extensive Civil War documents, county histories from across the U.S., and much more.
American Periodicals, 1740-1940This link opens in a new windowU.S. periodicals, including special interest, general, children's, women's, literary, and professional. Includes American independence and Civil War articles.
African American Periodicals 1825-1995This link opens in a new windowMore than 170 periodicals by and about African Americans, published in 26 states. Includes academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations' bulletins, annual reports, and other genres.
Hispanic American Newspapers 1808-1980This link opens in a new windowHundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including both Spanish-language papers and papers published bilingually in Spanish and English. Largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.
New York Times (2008-Recent) - ProQuest Digitized NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowThis digital microfilm collection makes it easier to view specific dates, issues, or pages of the New York Times without requiring a trip to the library or a special microform reader. Articles are provided in PDF format for printing or downloading. Full-page, greyscale images are full-text searchable and offer keyword highlighting. Available issues will be approximately 3 months behind the current date, though sometimes further.
Every page of every issue of the Wall Street Journal, 1889-2002.
Wall Street Journal (2008-Recent) - ProQuest Digitized NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowThis digital microfilm collection makes it easier to view specific dates, issues, or pages of the Wall Street Journal without requiring a trip to the library or a special microform reader. Articles are provided in PDF format for printing or downloading. Full-page, greyscale images are full-text searchable and offer keyword highlighting. Available issues will be approximately 3 months behind the current date, though sometimes further.
Every page of every issue of the Washington Post, 1877-2003.
ProQuest Historical NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowSimultaneously search the Library's subscriptions to the historical archives of the Austin-American Statesman, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
Vogue Archive (1892-present)This link opens in a new windowEntire run of Vogue magazine from 1892-present, including text, images, captions, advertisements, covers, and fold-outs. Useful for researching fashion design and marketing, popular culture, photography and visual arts, gender, social history, designing period costumes, and more.
Women's Wear Daily Archive, 1910 to 1 year agoThis link opens in a new windowEntire run of Womens Wear Daily (also known as WWD), widely considered the Wall St Journal of the fashion industry. Traces day-to-day news, opinion, and socio-economic trends; a unique record of the twentieth century U.S. and international fashion and beauty business.
Newspapers & Magazines: International
Access World NewsThis link opens in a new windowSearch current and archived state, regional, national and international full-text articles on issues, events, business, education, government, politics and more with thousands of newspapers, news journals, news videos, newswires and web-only content. Includes Acceda Noticias, Access Broadcast Transcripts, Access Business News, Access Military, Government & Defense, and Access Newswires.
Every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2015, including full-color images, multiple search indexes, and browsing facilities. Timely reporting, concise commentary, and comprehensive analysis of global news, including political, business, scientific, technological, and cultural developments and the connections between them.
British Periodicals I & IIThis link opens in a new windowBritish periodicals, late 17th to early 20th centuries. History of Britain and its colonies, as well as a British view of events in America and the world.
Every issue of the Austin American Statesman / Austin Statesman, 1871-1980.
Austin American Statesman, 1989-presentThis link opens in a new windowThe major newspaper for Austin, the capital city of Texas. Provides thorough coverage of international, national and local news, with focus on issues affecting Austin and the Central Texas region. Also covers Texas-Mexico border issues, local news from Travis and Williamson counties, and local events and business.
Dallas Morning News Historical Archive 1885-1984This link opens in a new windowDocuments major events in Texas, the U.S. and the world, 1885-1984. Full papers: articles, photos, graphics, maps, political cartoons, editorials, ads, recipes, etc.
Dallas Morning News, 1984-presentThis link opens in a new windowA leading source of news for northeastern Texas and parts of southern Oklahoma, known for its extensive coverage of news in the Dallas-Ft. Worth area, as well as issues and events affecting the entire state, reporting of national issues and coverage of late-breaking news from around the world.
Houston Chronicle Historical and Current, 1901-presentThis link opens in a new windowThe Houston Chronicle is the only daily newspaper in the fourth largest city in the United States, and provides local, national and international news, features, sports and opinion for the region.