Skip to Main Content
The following databases contain useful statistical data.
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new window
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides data resources, data delivery mechanisms, user support and training in quantitative methods. The data is acquired from individual researchers, governmental agencies, polling agencies and international sources. Provides data in SAS, SPSS and Stata data files.
Polling the Nations This link opens in a new window
Polling the Nations is a compilation of thousands of surveys conducted by hundreds of polling organizations in the United States and other countries. Access more than 750,000 original poll questions and results from 18,000+ surveys conducted in the U.S. and 100+ other countries from 1986 to the present.
Reference Universe This link opens in a new window
Simultaneously search articles in over 50,000 specialized subject encyclopedias and scholarly compendia, both print and digital. This resource gives you full access to the library's authoritative collection of introductory content, helping you to save time and obtain a full grounding in your topic.
Social Science Electronic Data Library (SSEDL) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to hundreds of premier datasets and thousands of variables. Each dataset is structured identically and includes the raw data file, SPSS program statements, SAS program statement, SPSS data dictionary, SPSS frequencies, SPSS portable file, and a User's Guide.
Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
Source for quantitative facts in American history; statistical tables are also accompanied by source documentation and expert essays to provide historical context. Diverse topics include slavery, migration, health, poverty, crime, and more. Users can customize and download data tables.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. Online This link opens in a new window
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Search full text or abstracts of articles from thousands of academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education, and cultural journals.