Research Guides: Engineering Technology Research Guide: Find Articles

Engineering Technology Journals

Engineering Technology journals that are available in the library's databases are listed here. This is not meant to be a comprehensive list of all databases relevant to Engineering Technology. For assistance, contact the subject librarian.

"Foundry Construction Project, Loveland CO/ 19 jun 19" by Greg Goebel/Flickr.com CC BY-SA 2.0

Engineering Technology Journal Databases

Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window Content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers guides, directories, conference proceedings and more. Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties, from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEEE/IET Electronic Library) This link opens in a new window
If you want to create an account on this database (not required to use the database), visit this link instead.
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore includes full-text access to over 5 million documents, including IEEE journals, magazines, conferences, and standards, as well as IET journals, magazines, and conferences with a backfile to the late 1800s for select titles.
InfoSci from IGI Global This link opens in a new window Full-text chapters from every book and reference work IGI Global has published since the year 2000, as well as thousands of full-text journal articles, teaching cases, and a complete information science dictionary. Topics include information/computer science, and technology as applied to business & public administration, engineering, education, medical & health care, and social sciences.
ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window International coverage of scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more, covering a wide variety of topics in natural science and technology.
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is the world's largest scientific database. ScienceDirect provides full-text access to journals in various science disciplines. Note: Does not support IE 8 or older versions.
Thomas Register (ThomasNet) This link opens in a new window Directory of North American manufacturing companies. Provides basic company info, websites, and product catalogs (when available). Searchable by product type, region, and company type (e.g. manufacturer, supplier, retailer, etc.)
Web of Science: Science Citation Index This link opens in a new window Science Citation Index (Web of Science) provides cover-to-cover indexing in journals from a full range of science disciplines, from 1984 to the present. The index is a true cited reference index, with citation counts and the ability to trace research forward or backward in time. Links are provided when full-text access is available.

Quick Searches

Request articles not owned by SHSU (ILL)

Interlibrary Loan
Order articles not owned by SHSU

Citation Management Systems

EndNote Web This link opens in a new window
Introduction & Instructions; Create an account off-campus with PC.
EndNote Web is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. They can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. EndNote Web is a free version of EndNote.

EndNote Web SHSU Library Research Guide
Mendeley
Zotero