Web of Science provides cover-to-cover indexing in journals from a full range of disciplines, from 1984 to the present. Made up of Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, each index is a true cited reference index, with citation counts and the ability to trace research forward or backward in time. Links are provided when full-text access is available.
SciFinder provides access to databases of chemical abstracts; organic and inorganic substances and biosequences; reactions from journal literature and patents; compounds developed from state, national and international regulatory lists; international commercial suppliers; references from currently published journals; and patent information from active patent-issuing authorities.
Collection of online films, including the complete BBC Shakespeare Plays, as well as numerous titles in history and the sciences (including astronomy, biology, chemistry, environmental science, geology, meteorology, and physics). Closed-captioning provided in all videos; after selecting a video, roll over the video player and click the "CC" button at the upper right.
Instant access to thousands of educational films, ranging from almost every academic discipline to life-skills content. Select films include closed-captioning and/or interactive text transcripts. Roll over the video player and click ""CC"" button at upper right for captions.
Provides searching by Bioassay, Compound, and Substance. Entries include Identification, Related Records, Use and Manufacturing, Pharmacology, Biomedical Effects and Toxicity, Safety and Handling, Exposure Standards and Regulations, Literature, Patents, Biomolecular Interactions and Pathways, Biological Test Results, Classification, Chemical and Physical Properties, 2D and 3D structure and much, much more.
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Volumes are published each year for focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences, including Economics, Psychology, Sociology, and others.
Science Citation Index (Web of Science) provides cover-to-cover indexing in journals from a full range of science disciplines, from 1984 to the present. The index is a true cited reference index, with citation counts and the ability to trace research forward or backward in time. Links are provided when full-text access is available.
Simultaneously search articles in over 50,000 specialized subject encyclopedias and scholarly compendia, both print and digital. This resource gives you full access to the library's authoritative collection of introductory content, helping you to save time and obtain a full grounding in your topic.
EndNote is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. They can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.