Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Special Topics
All Library Databases A-Z
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
All databases provided by the Library require an SHSU account.
If you experience problems with your internet browser "crashing," please try another browser (e.g., Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome).
Citing Sources
by Erin Cassidy, Michelle Martinez - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
Find resources for using MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian, and other citation styles.
Database Search Boxes for Blackboard
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
Copy and paste these code snippets into Blackboard to help your students start their research right!
Digital Collections
by James Williamson - Last Updated May 6, 2014
This guide is intended to teach you how to use the Newton Gresham Library's Digital Collections
E-readers, Tablets, and Library Ebooks
by Erin Cassidy, Kat Landry - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Learn how to read or download library ebooks on your e-reader, tablet, or other mobile device.
Ebook Databases
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Engine Orange: What It Is & How It Can Help You
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
This guide will explain what the "Engine Orange" search tool is and how you can make the most of it.
Find the Perfect Place to Publish
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Jul 6, 2014
This guide is designed to acquaint researchers with tools for discovering and comparing possible venues for article publication, then collecting impact data after an article's publication.
Great Resources You Can Legally Use: Fair Use for Faculty
by Erin Cassidy, Michelle Martinez - Last Updated Jul 6, 2014
This guide gives a brief overview of copyright and fair use issues, then compiles a large list of resources where faculty can find videos, images, and texts to legally use in their classes.
How to Evaluate Research Sources
by Michelle Martinez - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Image Resources
by Michelle Martinez - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Plagiarism: Understanding and Avoiding It
by SHSU Librarians - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
This guide is intended to help students improve their understanding of how to avoid plagiarism in their writing and provide support for faculty's use of turnitin.com. Demonstrations in this guide currently use the MLA 7th edition Handbook
SHSU - The Woodlands Center Library Services
by Tyler Manolovitz - Last Updated Jul 6, 2014
This is intended as an introductory guide to help students of SHSU -- The Woodlands Center best utilize Newton Gresham Library's resources and services.
Student Exhibits
by Michelle Martinez - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
To help students prepare research for Library display.
Video / Film Databases
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Where is this Book in the Library?
by Erin Cassidy, SHSU Librarians - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Diagrams to help you quickly and easily find a book by its call number in the SHSU Library.

Librarian

Profile Image
SHSU Librarians
Contact Info
936-294-1614
1-866-NGL-INFO (645-4636)
Send Email


 

Newton Gresham Library | (936) 294-1614 | (866) NGL-INFO | Ask a Question | Share a Suggestion

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866) BEARKAT
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | A Member of The Texas State University System

 

 

Loading...
Arrow