Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
History, World
3 Tips in 3 Minutes: History Research Video Series
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
Learn how to be a better History researcher with this series of videos, each 3 minutes or shorter.
Africa: Contemporary Issues
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Get started researching contemporary people, events, and issues in Africa (HIST 3389, Africa: Past and Present)
Ancient Maya Research Guide
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
This guide is intended to provide a starting point for researching topics in the history of the ancient Maya.
Archive Discovery: A How-To Guide
by Erin Cassidy, Felicia Williamson - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
This guide is intended to teach you how to discover archives and evaluate online collections.
Asian History Research Guide
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
Get started researching topics in the history of Asia, emphasizing 19th and 20th century China and Japan
British Empire and Commonwealth
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Get started researching topics in the history of the British Empire and Commonwealth, 16th - 20th centuries
Careers, Grad Studies, and Opportunities in History
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Keep up with history scholarship, grants, news, jobs, presentation and publishing opportunities, conferences, and more.
Citing Your Sources
by Erin Cassidy, Michelle Martinez - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Find resources for using MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian, and other citation styles.
Digital History
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
This guide is designed as an introduction to concepts, research, resources, and tools in digital history.
Early Spanish-American Literature
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Oct 14, 2013
Get help researching early Spanish-American literature, from the pre-Columbian period up through the very early 19th century.
French Revolution & Napoleon
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Get started researching the French Revolution and Napoleon
Help Choosing History Databases
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Aug 20, 2013
This guide will assist students in deciding which history databases to search, based on the time period or geographic region being researched or the types of documents being sought.
Historiography
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Get started researching topics in historiography.
History Databases
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
See a complete listing of the databases that are most relevant to History research.
History of Family and Childhood in the Atlantic World, 1500-1800
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Get started researching topics in the history of childhood and the family.
History Teaching Resources
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Find books, articles, and websites on history teaching, plus resources for lesson plans and activities
World History: Primary Source Collections Online
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Find and search primary source collections on the Internet for Western & Eastern Europe, the Middle East, Africa, Asia, South & Latin America, and more.

Librarian

Profile Image
Erin Cassidy
Contact Info
(936) 294-4567
Send Email
Office Location:
Room 133, Newton Gresham Library first floor


 

Newton Gresham Library | (936) 294-1614 | (866) NGL-INFO | Ask a Question | Share a Suggestion

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866) BEARKAT
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | A Member of The Texas State University System

 

 

Loading...
Arrow