Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Science, Health, & Medical
Agriculture
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A guide to finding books, articles and information on any of the the many aspects of Agricultural Science.
Agriculture Databases
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Sep 13, 2013
APA Format (6th Edition): How to Cite Sources
by Michelle Martinez, Lisa Shen - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
This guide briefly explains how to cite sources using APA (American Psychological Association) style.
Biology
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
A guide to locating books, full text articles and other resources in all of the subdisciplines of Biology.
Biology Databases
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Chemistry
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated May 16, 2013
A guide to resources in and through the Library in Chemistry.
Chemistry Databases
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
Forensic Science Databases
by Lynn McMain, Susan Strickland - Last Updated Sep 13, 2013
Geology / Geography Databases
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Dec 5, 2013
Geology/Geography
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Jun 28, 2013
A short guide to locating Geology/Geography infomation available via the Newton Gresham Library and on the Internet.
Health & Kinesiology Databases
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Health Education Resources
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
General resources available for searching information related to Health Education.
Kinesiology and Sport
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
A helpful guide to the resources available in and through the Library in Kinesiology and Sport.
Mathematics
by Molly Thompson - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Resources related to math and mathematical statistics.
Nursing
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
Library resources available in the field of nursing.
Nursing Databases
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Physics
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
Provides a starting point for researching information about various topics in Physics, including astronomy, climate studies and meteorology.
Physics Databases
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013

Librarian

Profile Image
Lynn McMain
Contact Info
Office: Room 208
Newton Gresham Library
Office phone: (936) 294-3734
Virtual Office hours:
3pm-5pm Tu-F
Send Email


 

Newton Gresham Library | (936) 294-1614 | (866) NGL-INFO | Ask a Question | Share a Suggestion

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866) BEARKAT
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | A Member of The Texas State University System

 

 

Loading...
Arrow