Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
History, U.S.
3 Tips in 3 Minutes: History Research Video Series
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
Learn how to be a better History researcher with this series of videos, each 3 minutes or shorter.
African American History Research Guide
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Jan 18, 2014
Get started researching topics in African American History.
America in Midpassage
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Get started researching topics in American History 1783-1877.
American Revolution Research Guide
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Get started researching topics in the American Revolution.
American Slavery Research Guide
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Get started researching topics in the history of American slavery.
American West Research Guide
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Oct 11, 2013
Get started researching topics in the history of the American West.
Archive Discovery: A How-To Guide
by Erin Cassidy, Felicia Williamson - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
This guide is intended to teach you how to discover archives and evaluate online collections.
Careers, Grad Studies, and Opportunities in History
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Keep up with history scholarship, grants, news, jobs, presentation and publishing opportunities, conferences, and more.
Citing Your Sources
by Erin Cassidy, Michelle Martinez - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Find resources for using MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian, and other citation styles.
Civil Rights (African American) Research Guide
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Get started researching topics in the history of the African American Civil Rights Movement.
Civil War & Reconstruction Research Guide
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Get started researching topics in the history of the American Civil War and the Reconstruction period.
Digital History
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
This guide is designed as an introduction to concepts, research, resources, and tools in digital history.
Environmental History (U.S.)
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Get started researching topics in U.S. Environmental History
Genealogy Resources (Texas)
by Lynn McMain - Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
A list of county and state records, books, passenger lists, census data and websites about Texas citizens and immigrants.
Help Choosing History Databases
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Aug 20, 2013
This guide will assist students in deciding which history databases to search, based on the time period or geographic region being researched or the types of documents being sought.
Historiography
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Get started researching topics in historiography.
History Databases
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
See a complete listing of the databases that are most relevant to History research.
History of Family and Childhood in the Atlantic World, 1500-1800
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Get started researching topics in the history of childhood and the family.
History Teaching Resources
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Find books, articles, and websites on history teaching, plus resources for lesson plans and activities
Religious History (U.S.)
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Get started researching topics in U.S. Religious History
Texas History: Primary Source Collections Online
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Find and search Texas History primary source collections on the Internet
Texas Information
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
Sources on Texas facts, geography, government, industry, education, and more.
U.S. Founders and Presidents: Primary Sources
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Find the public and private papers of the U.S. Founders and Presidents, as well as some other writings and primary sources.
U.S. History Research Guide
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
Start here to research almost any topic and time period in U.S. History!
U.S. History: Primary Source Collections Online
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Find and search American History primary source collections on the Internet
Women Making History
by Erin Cassidy - Last Updated Oct 28, 2013
Get started researching American women who are making history now (HIST 3383: American Women's History).

Librarian

Profile Image
Erin Cassidy
Contact Info
(936) 294-4567
Send Email
Office Location:
Room 133, Newton Gresham Library first floor


 

Newton Gresham Library | (936) 294-1614 | (866) NGL-INFO | Ask a Question | Share a Suggestion

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866) BEARKAT
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | A Member of The Texas State University System

 

 

Loading...
Arrow