Research Guides: Texas Information: Find Articles

Librarian

Kristina Claunch

Contact:

936-294-1520
kclaunch@shsu.edu
Library (NGL) Room 223G

Ask a Librarian

Best Bet Databases

Browse all Library databases . . .

Houston Chronicle Historical and Current, 1901-present This link opens in a new window The Houston Chronicle is the only daily newspaper in the fourth largest city in the United States, and provides local, national and international news, features, sports and opinion for the region.

Selected Periodicals

This is a sample of periodicals about Texas or containing many Texas-related articles.

Huntsville Item, 2007-present This link opens in a new window Provides news, sports, and information for Huntsville, Texas and the surrounding area.
Austin American Statesman, 1989-present This link opens in a new window The major newspaper for Austin, the capital city of Texas. Provides thorough coverage of international, national and local news, with focus on issues affecting Austin and the Central Texas region. Also covers Texas-Mexico border issues, local news from Travis and Williamson counties, and local events and business.
Austin American Statesman Historical, 1871-1980 This link opens in a new window New content is added each year. Consult the resource itself for the most recent content available.
Every issue of the Austin American Statesman / Austin Statesman, 1871-1980.
Dallas Morning News, 1984-present This link opens in a new window A leading source of news for northeastern Texas and parts of southern Oklahoma, known for its extensive coverage of news in the Dallas-Ft. Worth area, as well as issues and events affecting the entire state, reporting of national issues and coverage of late-breaking news from around the world.
Dallas Morning News Historical Archive 1885-1984 This link opens in a new window Documents major events in Texas, the U.S. and the world, 1885-1984. Full papers: articles, photos, graphics, maps, political cartoons, editorials, ads, recipes, etc.
Houston Chronicle Historical and Current, 1901-present This link opens in a new window The Houston Chronicle is the only daily newspaper in the fourth largest city in the United States, and provides local, national and international news, features, sports and opinion for the region.

Print Indexes

Index to Texas Magazines and Documents - Z1339 .I5 2006 at the Library Service Desk - Search Online
Citations to Texas related articles and documents primarily from general interest and trade publications.

Texas Information

Librarian

Ask a Librarian

Best Bet Databases

Selected Periodicals

Print Indexes

Texas Reference Center

Academic Search Complete

Google Scholar