Millions of citations from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, covering all areas of agriculture, forestry, and animal science. Includes journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
Agripedia is both a general encyclopedia of agricultural information with a glossary of words and pictures and video to assist students in the learning process; and a centralized location for access to other Internet agricultural websites/links.
JSTOR Global Plants provides access to foundational content vital to plant science – plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials. It may be useful for those researching, teaching or studying botany, biology, ecology, environmental and conservation studies.
- Provides a national resource for the dissemination of educational and research materials to the agricultural safety and health community.
- Educates workers and managers about occupational hazards associated with agriculture-related injuries, deaths and illnesses;
- Provides prevention information;
- Promotes the consideration of safety and health issues in agricultural operations.
National Ag Safety Database (NASD) was developed with funding from the National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH). The information contained in NASD was contributed by safety professionals and organizations from across the nation.
Science Citation Index (Web of Science) provides cover-to-cover indexing in journals from a full range of science disciplines, from 1984 to the present. The index is a true cited reference index, with citation counts and the ability to trace research forward or backward in time. Links are provided when full-text access is available.